Skip to content

Android Tools/Misc

January 242424, 201220122012

First for clocking because I wont be using them soon, apparently the custom kernels are already tweaked and I’m not gonna mess with someone else’s set up till I know all the in’s and outs. The last thing I overclocked was my monster GL card and it gave me a bunch of artifacts. Though I’m all for CPU overclocking ~20%.

Overclock:

System Tuner Pro

Chainfire 3D: just 3d settings

antutu cpu master: cpu speed

setcpu – cpu speed

Voltage Control- voltage

************

Bench:

antutu benchmark – most used

Smartbench 2012

Neocore

Quadrant

************

DiskTools:  There should be a bunch of options for converting to ext4 for a rainy day

DiskUsage: view file sizes

CacheCleaner NG: cleans cache

ArchiDroid: opens archives like .zip, not sure if needed

4Ext Recovery: dont think im supported

Backup Master: backs up, just use titaniumwont work for me

App2sd/Link2SD: moves apps to sd, will work on my phone

SD Maid: cleans your SD of crap apps leave behind, really need this

***********

Schedulars: havent time to test these

taskbomb + SL4A for scedualing tasks

Profile Schedular: as the name says

Timeriffic: another schedular

tasker: another one

***********

Tools:

Busybox: should already be installed, dont worry about this

Script Manager: Organize scripts

aLogCat/catlog: logcat viewer

CWM: underlying flash? allows new installs of custom OS? need it

superuser : needs to be installed for root stuff.

phone tester: test the touch screen and other parts of phone

Autostarts: Config apps that keep rebooting

Autostart: Config boot

GetRIL: for some phones to match RIL.

ROM Manager: for installing roms, my kernel doesnt allow reboots so this is kinda useless

Rom Toolbox Pro: similar to rom manager, I’d rather install from CWM

AdFree: stops ad’s, pretty good.

Titanium Backup – awsome backup and the best uninstaller

I’ll go over all these and get the essential ones once I make an ultimate list of apps at the end.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Constuctive Advice