Skip to content

Android Music Players

January 202020, 201220122012

So theres a few options, I think the more simple players use less battery but don’t quote me on that. There are a lot of cloud music players but that’s not what I want. Also there are options like Doubletwist and Winamp that sync your PC music folder to your phone, I’ll have to look at file transfer later.

PowerAmp: good one

MixZing: not bad

PlayerPro: good one

blackbird: not developed

Boomboxoid, didnt like the UI

MortPlayer Music: not bad but no widget so no.

TTPod, couldnt find my mp3 directory

winamp: OK quite simple

Double twist player: seems ok, need to pay so no

miui player: seems ok

music folder player: no widget

cloudskipper : didnt like

Cubed : couldnt not figure out how to use

first pass list: poweramp, playerpro, mixzing, winamp, muiu player and the stock cm7 player

got tired of navigating mixzing and miui. stock cm7 was limited, winamp has syncing feature for winamp PC which I use but dont like the player so maybe I’ll find another way to sync.

So it comes down to PowerAmp vs PlayerPro

ImageImage

Note: I would never listen to this music.

I’ll use these two for a bit and choose which one to get.

EDIT: I’,m hearing good things about ubermusic but there is no free version to try so…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Constuctive Advice